An additional 18 countries subject to restrictions upon travel to the State from certain States


The guidance New SARS-CoV-2 variants with multiple spike protein mutations: Interim guidance on required actions for all Clinicians, Hospitals and Public Health Staff has been updated today. The Minister for Health has added an additional 18 countries to the list of countries subject to S.I. No. 44 of 2021 (Restrictions Upon Travel To The State From Certain States). Passengers arriving from the listed countries must as of today complete a mandatory 14-day period of self-quarantine. These countries are: Angola, Austria, Botswana, Brazil, Burundi, Cape Verde, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Lesotho, Malawi, Eswatini, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Seychelles, South Africa, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates, Zambia, Zimbabwe. The guidance for enhanced public health measures applies to all persons arriving in Ireland from any of these countries. It will be implemented on Monday 15th February.